Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Wendell Staton Athletic Director (478) 445-6341 wendell.staton@gcsu.edu
Jimmy Wilson Associate Athletic Director (478) 445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby Assistant Athletic Director (478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Ginger Chaffinch Assistant Athletic Director/SWA (478) 445-6870 ginger.chaffinch@gcsu.edu
Al Weston Assistant Athletic Director (478) 445-1779 alan.weston@gcsu.edu
Patti Weimer Administrative Assistant (478) 445-6341 patti.weimer@gcsu.edu
Ken Farr Faculty Athletics Representative (478) 445-1804 ken.farr@gcsu.edu
Paul Higgs Head Athletic Trainer (478) 445-1787 paul.higgs@gcsu.edu
Evan Cherone Assistant Athletic Trainer (478) 445-1794 evan.cherone@gcsu.edu
Sarah Fuller Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (478) 445-1787 sarahclair15@gmail.com
Abby Dalton Athletic Training Intern (478) 445-1787 abigail.dalton@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Foster Deariso Athletic Training Graduate Assistant (478) 445-1787 fosterdeariso@gmail.com
Andy Hoppenjan Athletic Training Graduate Assistant (478) 445-1787 ahop50@gmail.com
TBA Strength and Conditioning (478) 445-6341 TBA@gcsu.edu
TBA Sports Information Assistant (478) 445-1779 TBA@gcsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Carty Head Coach (478) 445-1692 tom.carty@gcsu.edu
Zeke Mitchem Assistant Coach (478) 445-5319 zeke.mitchem@gcsu.edu
Mitchell Feller Assistant Coach (478) 445-1693 Mitchell.Feller@gcsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Maurice Smith Head Coach (478) 445-4010 maurice.smith@gcsu.edu
Jeremy Mayweather Assistant Coach (478) 445-1788 jeremy.mayweather@gcsu.edu
Shanteona Keys Assistant Coach (478) 445-1788

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Gainous Head Coach (478) 445-1777 mark.gainous@gcsu.edu
Ryan Aquino Assistant Coach (478) 445-1777 ryan.aquino@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Zach Altany Graduate Assistant Coach (478) 445-4289

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Kirstie Murner Head Coach (478) 445-6341 GCcheerleading@gmail.com

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Steven Cary Head Coach (478) 445-8571 steven.cary@gcsu.edu
Ryan Beaudry Assistant Coach (478) 445-8571

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Steven Cary Head Coach (478) 445-8571 steven.cary@gcsu.edu
Ryan Beaudry Assistant Coach (478) 445-8571

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jimmy Wilson Head Coach (478) 445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Patrick Garrett Assistant Coach (478) 445-2082 sean.garrett@gcsu.edu
Kyle Collins Assistant Coach kyle.b.collins@hotmail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Hope Clark Head Coach (478) 445-4011 hope.clark@gcsu.edu
Tinna Gallagher Assistant Coach (478) 445-4016 tinna.gallagher@gcsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Grodecki Head Coach (478) 445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
TBA Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Barsby Head Coach (478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Barsby Head Coach (478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Wictor Andersson Assistant Coach wictor.andersson@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Kayla Barksdale Assistant Coach kayla.barksdale@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Gretchen Krumdieck Head Coach (478) 445-6142 gretchen.krumdieck@gcsu.edu
Stephen Brown Assistant Coach (478) 445-8539 stephen.brown1@gcsu.edu