Inside Athletics

Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendell Staton Athletic Director
(478) 445-6341 wendell.staton@gcsu.edu
Jimmy Wilson Associate Athletic Director
(478) 445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby Assistant Athletic Director
(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Al Weston Assistant Athletic Director - Communications
(478) 445-1779 alan.weston@gcsu.edu
Steve Argo Development Officer - Athletics
(478) 445-8637 stephen.argo@gcsu.edu
Jamie Grodecki Senior Women's Administrator
(478) 445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Patti Weimer Administrative Assistant
(478) 445-6341 patti.weimer@gcsu.edu
Ken Farr Faculty Athletics Representative
(478) 445-1804 ken.farr@gcsu.edu
Paul Higgs Head Athletic Trainer
(478) 445-1787 paul.higgs@gcsu.edu
Sarah Fuller Assistant Athletic Trainer
(478) 445-1794 sarah.fuller@gcsu.edu
Abby Dalton Athletic Training Intern
(478) 445-1787 abigail.dalton@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Foster Deariso Athletic Training Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-1787 fosterdeariso@gmail.com
Andy Hoppenjan Athletic Training Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-1787 ahop50@gmail.com
TBA Strength and Conditioning Graduate Assistant
(478) 445-6341 TBA@gcsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Eller Head Coach
(478) 445-1692

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maurice Smith Head Coach
(478) 445-4010 maurice.smith@gcsu.edu
Jeremy Mayweather Assistant Coach
(478) 445-1788 jeremy.mayweather@gcsu.edu
Shanteona Keys Assistant Coach
(478) 445-1788

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gainous Head Coach
(478) 445-1777 mark.gainous@gcsu.edu
Ryan Aquino Assistant Coach
(478) 445-1777 ryan.aquino@gcsu.edu
Zach Altany Graduate Assistant Coach
(478) 445-4289

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirstie Murner Head Coach
(478) 445-6341 GCcheerleading@gmail.com

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Cary Head Coach
(478) 445-8571 steven.cary@gcsu.edu
Ryan Beaudry Assistant Coach
(478) 445-8571 ryan.beaudry@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Cary Head Coach
(478) 445-8571 steven.cary@gcsu.edu
Ryan Beaudry Assistant Coach
(478) 445-8571 ryan.beaudry@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Garrett Interim Head Coach
(478) 445-8629 sean.garrett@gcsu.edu
Kyle Collins Assistant Coach
kyle.b.collins@hotmail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hope Clark Head Coach
(478) 445-4011 hope.clark@gcsu.edu
Matt Seib Assistant Coach
(478) 445-4016

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Grodecki Head Coach
(478) 445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Mary Beth Dennison Assistant Coach
(478) 445-5279 mary.dennison@gcsu.edu
Harley Hunt Student Assistant

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Barsby Head Coach
(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Barsby Head Coach
(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretchen Krumdieck Head Coach
(478) 445-6142 gretchen.krumdieck@gcsu.edu
Stephen Brown Assistant Coach
(478) 445-8539 stephen.brown1@gcsu.edu